You are here: Home Department



The department for political sciences and sociology actually is the result of a merge between the formerly independent departments for sociology and political sciences at the University of Bonn. It offers one Bachelor’s degree called “Politik und Gesellschaft” as well as two distinct master programs, one called “Politikwissenschaft” (political sciences), the other called “Gesellschaften, Globalisierung und Entwicklung” (societies, globalization and development; the sociological master program).

If you are eager to learn more about the history of the department, head over to our history page!

Document Actions